international zine month: week 3

Hey folks, its ZINE DISTRIBUTION WEEK! There are TWO prompts for distros (7/16 and 7/18) so feel free to hit me up. Now get out there!
.
15 – Leave a zine in public for someone else to find.
16 – Send your zine to a distro for distro consideration.
17 – Review a zine online or write a review of a zine to add to your zine.
18 – Order from a zine distro that you have never ordered from before.
19 – Zine Shop appreciation day! Stop by a shop that sells zines and buy some or consign your own.
20 – Free Zine Day! Give your zine away to someone!
.
This is probably my favorite week of the month, though next week’s outreach and education would usually be the tops. With the RW24 bike race and hosting my sister-in-law’s engagement party/co-ed shower, I won’t be able to spend much time hosting my own event like I would have otherwise. Maybe next year.This week I’ll be leaving a zine at the Little Free Library at the Urban Ecology Center (I couldn’t make it yesterday but will be going soon). I haven’t sent a zine for distro consideration in ages so today’s prompt will be a good one for me. I’ll keep this brief and I’ll be updating with my most recent antics soon. So, where did you leave your zine?‪
Leave a Reply

